Rekordah presents Astro:Dynamics

Every now and then, I hear about something truly forward thinking, and I like forward thinking stuff. Most recently it is the arrival of Astro:Dynamics from Rekordah.

This is not an album, although it could be easily mistaken, this is a compilation of what I can only describe as “wonky hip-hop”. For those more familiar with this sound, it will come as no surprise that the curator of this compilation is from Bristol, which is without a doubt the home of forward thinking Hip-Hop. This particular compilation is mesmerising and has opened me up to an increasingly less underground genre of music that I have previously struggled to understand. The music within this compilation is beautiful in a very unique way, twisting and turning in an almost awkward yet incredibly fluent manner. This will come as no surprise if you are familiar with Rekordah’s work and I can honestly say that he has created another masterpiece … this time in the form of a compilation rather than an original work.

Give the album a listen here and if you like it then make sure you support all of these incredible musicians by purchasing it.

1. Lukid – Pleurisy
2. Jay Prada – Nina’s Strut
3. Tapes – Oberheimer
4. Slow Hand Motëm – Love is the New Evil
5. Clause Four – Daze
6. Mike Slott – Music’s Fun
7. Coco Bryce – The Cliche
8. Slugabed – Clunk Clunk
9. Crackazat – Party in the Clouds
10. Bnjmn – It’s Not a Joint
11. Rekordah – Candy Flossin’
12. Professor Ojo – Focus
13. Metske – Isotopic
14. Subeena – Rakeeh
15. Lower – Heartbroken
16. The Blessings – Lungebob

Alex Synamatix

One of three co-founders at THE DAILY STREET, Alex is our Editor-in-Chief, overseeing all TDS activity. Outside of TDS, Alex is a respected creative in his own right, from art directing club nights (comm•une) to consulting for some of the largest global brands.

Previous PostNext Post


  • Tandy

    heyyy Rekordah, well done!!! and thank you Synamatix. I really liked ‘Heartbroken’ and ‘Love is the new evil’! Keep it moving! x x