Bake Mix Vol.2 (Mixed by Link)

Bristol based streetwear brand Bake Designs drop their greatly anticipate Bake Mix Vol.2 mixed by Bristol DJ ‘Link’, bringing some deep and heavy Dubstep flavours.

After the success of Bake Mix Vol.1 (mixed by yours truly), I’ve been eagerly awaiting the second instalment in what looks set to be a very good mix series and I know I wasn’t alone in this eager anticipation. Well now we can all sigh in relief as Vol.2 drops with an incredible track list of deep and heavy Dubstep from Bristol DJ and another friend of Bake Designs, Link. Mixed purely on vinyl, it’s nice to see both Link and Bake Designs pushing the heritage factor of DJing. I don’t know if it was an accidental theme, but the first quarter of the mix appears to be Dubstep tunes from Drum & Bass producers. Intended or not, I like it.

A strong track list mixed seamlessly. This is the first time I’ve heard Link on the 1’s and 2’s, but I’ll be keeping an eye on him from now on.

1. Breakage – Justified
2. Data – Hedorah
3. Alix Perez – Metric
4. Mutt – Tekdub
5. Icicle – Anything
6. Data – Little White Lies
7. Loefah – Disco Rekah
8. Synkro – Just Say
9. Phaeleh – Lounge
10. DJ Madd – Someone (Breakage Remix)
11. Pinch & Distance – Terminate
12. Pinch – Get Up (Guido Remix)
13. Skream – Rollin’ Kicks
14. Skream – If You Know
15. Benga – I Come From London
16. Mutt – Sherm
17. Phaeleh – Afterglow
18. Guido – Mad Sax
19. Synkro – Reservoir
20. Breakage – Speechless
21. Jack Sparrow – For Me
22. Vaccine – Atrium (Phaeleh Remix)
23. SBTRKT – Sleep In Tokyo


Alex Synamatix

One of three co-founders at THE DAILY STREET, Alex is our Editor-in-Chief, overseeing all TDS activity. Outside of TDS, Alex is a respected creative in his own right, from art directing club nights (comm•une) to consulting for some of the largest global brands.

Previous PostNext Post