Download: Piff Gang – Plantlife

Piff Gang return with their third mixtape, titled Plantlife, the first in a series of tapes to come, plus their first apparel release with the PG Triangle T-shirt.

Plantlife is the first of three mixtapes in a new series of works from the gang and sets the standard high for the following tapes soon to come. The tape includes 11 head nodding tracks featuring production by Budgie, Crankz, Sumgii, Purist, Johnnie Fraud and more. All seven Piff Gang members are present, putting lyrics over relaxed down tempo beats, with Phaze One, Young Skout, Don Silk, Super Dertie, Skits, Rellavelli and Nick Bam all making an appearance.

The mixtape is a solid listen, the beats are easy on the ear and the lyrics match. Subject matter is the usual, girls, money and weed but all told in the typically entertaining Piff Gang way. If you are expecting mind blowing lyrics you won’t find them here, what you will find though are some clever and amusing metaphors, and each member of the gang has great flow and delivery. I am a big fan of Piff Gang – each rapper compliments the next and all sound at home on a track together, the standout track for me is Swag City produced by Casino Vice. Download Plantlife for free here, and I’m sure it won’t be long before you’ve got it on repeat.

Along with the mixtape Piff Gang also release their first item of apparel with the PG Triangle tee, a white shirt with the ‘PG’ triangle logo on the breast, referencing the parental guidance symbol as well as the initials of the gang. The T-shirt keeps things simple, clean and non-offensive, and you can get your hands on it from the Piff Gang store now.

For more info on Piff Gang and for information on further releases check out their tumblr which is updated regularly.

Jamie Szulc

One of three co-founders of THE DAILY STREET, Jamie specialises in menswear and is currently Footwear Account Manager at Fred Perry.

Previous PostNext Post


  • Liam

    full body cringe

  • Scott


  • Me

    They need more substance

  • logic

    bollocks, piff gang are doin more for uk music than anyone at the moment, and sadly when they blow il sit here sayin, told u so

  • apeno