comm•une first birthday mixtape mixed by Throwing Snow

Celebrating their first birthday down at Dance Tunnel tonight, comm•une present this mixtape put together by the collective and mixed by Throwing Snow.

Riddled with unreleased and forthcoming tunes from friends and family of the night, this mixtape is a belter. As well as a solid splattering of dubs, the mix features live recordings from previous guests at the night as well as soundbites from locals wishing the gang a happy birthday. Masterfully put together by comm•une member Throwing Snow, this is a must listen.

Join the comm•une collective at Dance Tunnel tonight where they’ll be celebrating their birthday with a special unannounced line-up.

Track list:
01. Flying Lotus – Tea Leaf Dancers (Murder He Wrote x Lily Gray cover) [Unreleased]
02. Pedestrian & Jon Phonics – Again Again [Unreleased]
03. Al Dobson Jr. – Outernational [forthcoming Rhythm Section]
04. Hodge – Mantra [Unreleased]
05. K15 – Bordeaux (Glenn Astro & IMYRMIND Feel Date Distortion remix) [forthcoming WotNot Music]
06. Dwele – Sketches [Darling Farah Flip]
07. Seven Davis Jr. (recorded at Dance Tunnel)
08. Seven Davis Jr – All Kinds
09. West Norwood Cassette Library – Missing You [forthcoming WNCL]
10. Oscar Sulley & The Uhuru Dance Band – Bukom Mashie
11. Four Tet – TEXT022 (Maribou State edit) [Unreleased]
12. Palace – Touch Me [forthcoming UTTU]
13. DJ Haus – Hey now, wait a minute [Unreleased]
14. Dark Sky – IYP [forthcoming Mr Saturday Night]
15. Joe – Rut (comm•une B’more edit)
16. Kahn & Flow Dan (recorded at Dance Tunnel)
17. Blacksmif – Bamboo Lounge [Unreleased]
18. Will Ward – Hysteria [Unreleased]
19. Ramadanman – Tempest (Slow Africa comm•une edit)
20. Throwing Snow – Circen [Unreleased]
21. Deft – Stay In [Unreleased]


Luke Pinot

Co-founder of music blog Bass Ache and an active part of Bristol's music scene, Luke manages our mixtape series as well as contributing to other areas of The Daily Street.

Previous PostNext Post