Download: Moxie Presents Vol.1

Today, London based DJ Moxie has announced the beginning of her own free compilation series with vol.1 featuring the likes of Kowton, Mella Dee, SCNTST, Lokiboi and Ikonika.

It’s a logical progression considering how much new music Moxie champions on her NTS show, her BBC Radio 1 show and when DJing at parties or at Deviation. I’ve said it a long time ago when Moxie contributed TDS Mix 026 that she is one of the most hands-on, hard working DJs in London and her success of late is fruits of her labour, and well deserved. It’s nice to see her doing something like this.

01. Budgie – If It Ain’t Broke
02. SCNTST – Time In Turunc
03. Mella Dee – Helter Skelter
04. Lokiboi – Trip
05. Kowton – Snakes & Ladders
06. Ikonika – Diffusion Bonding Process
07. DEAMONDS – Bars
08. CKTRL – Pictures

Alex Synamatix

One of three co-founders at THE DAILY STREET, Alex is our Editor-in-Chief, overseeing all TDS activity. Outside of TDS, Alex is a respected creative in his own right, from art directing club nights (comm•une) to consulting for some of the largest global brands.

Previous PostNext Post